Trilix AI vs. Rosie

Looking for a Rosie AI alternative, or deciding between a low-cost AI answering service and a custom build? Rosie is a self-serve AI receptionist that learns your business from your Google profile and website, answers 24/7 and texts you a summary of every call. Plans start at $49 a month with a 7-day free trial (Rosie pricing).

We build custom phone agents for multi-location operators, so we're a competitor on this one. Rosie is a sensible tool for a lot of small businesses, and this page is honest about when it's the right call.

Checked October 28, 2026. Features and prices change, so confirm details with each vendor.

Quick answer

Rosie is a self-serve AI answering service priced by minutes, from $49 to $299 a month, with a 7-day free trial and English and Spanish on every call. It suits a small business with one line. Trilix fits better when you run several locations and want each store's agent built, audited and connected to your POS, cameras and reports.

Side by side

11 points compared

RosieTrilix AI
  • AI phone answering

    Yes24/7, simultaneous callsYes24/7, per-store call flows
  • Setup

    Self-serve; trained from your Google profile and…Done for you; most first builds live in about 10 days
  • Pricing model

    Monthly minutes: 250, 1,000 or 2,000Setup fee plus monthly maintenance
  • Calendar booking

    YesFrom the Scale planInto your scheduler where it allows a connection
  • Transfers

    Warm and live from Scale; waterfall on GrowthYesYes, with a short summary, to the store or a central…
The first 5 rows of the full table further down this page. Features change, so confirm with each vendor.

The short version

Rosie sells AI answering by the minute, from 250 minutes for $49 a month to 2,000 minutes for $299, with booking, warm transfers and texting on the higher plans (Rosie pricing). You set it up yourself, or get white-glove onboarding on the top plan.

Trilix AI builds and runs a phone agent for each of your locations, tied to your POS, cameras and reports, and audits the calls for you. Setup fee plus monthly, quoted after a call.

Side-by-side

FeatureRosieTrilix AI
AI phone answeringYes. 24/7, simultaneous callsYes. 24/7, per-store call flows
SetupSelf-serve; trained from your Google profile and websiteDone for you; most first builds live in about 10 days
Pricing modelMonthly minutes: 250, 1,000 or 2,000Setup fee plus monthly maintenance
Calendar bookingYes. From the Scale planInto your scheduler where it allows a connection
TransfersWarm and live from Scale; waterfall on GrowthYes, with a short summary, to the store or a central team
LanguagesEnglish and Spanish on every callEnglish by default; others tested on your calls before launch
IntegrationsZapier on all plansCustom connections to POS, phones and cameras where they allow it
Live wait times from baysNot statedYes, from TrixLink cameras or POS
Multi-location reportingNot statedExecutive dashboard across every store
Call auditsSummaries, transcripts and recordingsScheduled audits by our team, fixes included monthly
Public pricingYes. $49 to $299 a monthNo. Quoted after a call

"Not stated" means we didn't find it on Rosie's public pages. Ask Rosie directly.

Rosie pricing (checked Oct 2026)

PlanPriceMinutes a monthAdds
Professional$49/mo250Message taking, booking links by text, spam detection
Scale$149/mo1,000Calendar booking, warm and live transfers, texts during calls
Growth$299/mo2,000Waterfall transfers, custom training, white-glove onboarding

Source: Rosie pricing. Paying annually gets two months free. The website chat widget is free on every plan, and website texting is $50 a month for 25 conversations, then $1 each.

A quick sense check: a store taking 30 calls a day at two minutes each uses about 1,800 minutes a month, which fits inside Growth at $299. Five stores like that would mean five plans or a larger arrangement, so ask Rosie how it handles several locations.

What Rosie does well

Rosie is quick to start. It reads your Google Business Profile and website, so a basic agent can be running the same day. Every plan includes mobile apps, call recordings and transcripts, English and Spanish, a local area code and Zapier, and it handles several calls at once (Rosie pricing).

Its industry pages are aimed at trades and professional services: plumbing, HVAC, electricians, accounting, law firms, real estate and property management.

When Rosie is the better choice

  • One location with a simple call mix. A $49 or $149 plan will cost far less than any custom build.
  • You want to try AI answering this week. The free trial is low risk, and you can keep your number.
  • Someone on your team is happy to tune it. You edit FAQs and greetings yourself.
  • You need Spanish from day one. Rosie includes it on every call.

When Trilix fits better

  • You run several stores. Each one gets its own persona, hours, prices and transfer rules, and you see them all on one executive dashboard.
  • Your callers ask about the wait. Our AI phone agent reads live bay status from TrixLink camera analytics or your POS.
  • Nobody has time to maintain prompts. We audit calls on a schedule and fix answers in monthly maintenance. At one of our clients, a multi-store quick lube in Texas, a second AI reviews calls every 2 hours during shop hours (case study).
  • You want more than the phone. The same team builds camera analytics, upsell tracking and back-office automation.

Our AI receptionist guide covers when a self-serve plan is enough and when it isn't.

What to ask any vendor

  • What happens when a store goes over its minutes? Is it a per-minute charge, an upgrade or a cutoff?
  • Can each location have its own hours, prices and transfer numbers?
  • Does it book a confirmed slot or send a link for the customer to book?
  • Which of my systems can it read from, and through what (native, Zapier, API)?
  • Who listens to calls after launch?
  • Can I export all recordings and transcripts if I leave?

Frequently asked questions

Something else on your mind? Ask us directly or call 416-262-2723.

How much does Rosie cost?

Rosie lists Professional at $49 a month for 250 minutes, Scale at $149 for 1,000 minutes and Growth at $299 for 2,000 minutes, with two months free on annual billing (Rosie pricing).

Does Rosie offer a free trial?

Yes. Rosie offers a 7-day free trial and says you can cancel any time.

Does Rosie work for auto shops?

Rosie is built for small businesses in general, and its industry pages focus on trades and professional services. Test it with your real call mix: price by vehicle, wait times and "can I come now?"

Can Rosie handle multiple locations?

Rosie's pricing page doesn't describe multi-location setups. Ask how minutes and settings work across several stores before you commit.

How much does Trilix cost?

A one-time setup fee plus a monthly fee for hosting, call audits and changes, quoted after a first call. The AI cost guide explains what drives the price.

How do I compare them fairly?

Count calls and average call length for a week, then work out minutes per store. Our AI receptionist vs staff cost calculator helps you size the decision.

Hear it on your own phone line

Tell us how many locations you run and your call volume. We'll set up a demo for your stores.

Also see: Trilix vs My AI Front Desk · Trilix vs Dialzara

Spotted something out of date? Email admin@trilix.ai and we'll fix it.