Trilix AI vs. Broadly
Looking for a Broadly alternative, or weighing its $799 bundle against a custom build? Broadly sells an "AI Workforce Package" that covers an AI receptionist, review replies, social posts, a website and directory listings for one flat monthly price, with setup done by its team (Broadly pricing).
We build custom phone agents, camera analytics and dashboards for multi-location operators, so we compete with Broadly on the phone. We don't build websites or post on social media. This page lays out where each one fits.
Checked October 28, 2026. Features and prices change, so confirm details with each vendor.
Quick answer
Broadly sells one $799-a-month package: an AI receptionist for calls, texts and chat, review replies, social posts, a website and listings, set up for you. It suits a single local business that wants its front desk and marketing in one bill. Trilix fits better when you run several locations and want the phone tied to your POS, bays and reports.
Side by side
11 points compared
AI phone answering
YesCalls, texts and web chat, 24/7Yes24/7 calls, per-store call flowsSetup
Done for you; receptionist live within 48 hoursDone for you; most first builds live in about 10 daysReview responses
YesGoogle and FacebookReview requests as part of back-office automationWebsite and listings
YesWebsite in seven days, 70+ directoriesNoNot offeredSocial media posting
YesWeeklyNoNot offered
The short version
Broadly is a packaged front desk and marketing service for local businesses: one price, one team, set up for you. Home service businesses are its biggest segment, and its FAQ names auto repair shops, detailers, towing and auto glass as well (Broadly pricing).
Trilix AI builds a phone agent and operations system around a group of locations: per-store call flows, live wait times, POS and camera connections, call audits and an owner dashboard. Setup fee plus monthly, quoted after a call.
Side-by-side
| Feature | Broadly | Trilix AI |
|---|---|---|
| AI phone answering | Yes. Calls, texts and web chat, 24/7 | Yes. 24/7 calls, per-store call flows |
| Setup | Done for you; receptionist live within 48 hours | Done for you; most first builds live in about 10 days |
| Review responses | Yes. Google and Facebook | Review requests as part of back-office automation |
| Website and listings | Yes. Website in seven days, 70+ directories | Not offered |
| Social media posting | Yes. Weekly | Not offered |
| Live wait times from bays | Not stated | Yes, from TrixLink cameras or POS |
| Camera analytics | Not stated | Yes. TrixLink on cameras you already have |
| Multi-location reporting | Not stated | Executive dashboard for every store |
| Languages | English and Spanish | English by default; others tested on your calls before launch |
| Contract | Month to month, cancel anytime | Monthly after setup |
| Pricing | $799/month published | Setup fee plus monthly, quoted after a call |
"Not stated" means we didn't find it on Broadly's public pages. Ask Broadly directly.
Broadly pricing (checked Oct 2026)
Broadly lists one package at $799 a month, which it describes as about $26 a day (Broadly pricing). Its FAQ says:
- No setup fees and no per-user fees.
- Paid ads on Google or Meta are billed separately if you run them.
- Paying annually gets an extra discount.
- No long-term contract. You can cancel any time and billing stops at the end of the month.
If you run several locations, ask whether $799 is per location and whether each one gets its own receptionist setup and website.
What Broadly does
The package bundles five services (Broadly pricing):
- AI Receptionist. Answers calls, texts and web chats around the clock, qualifies leads, books estimates on your calendar and texts back callers who hang up.
- AI Reputation Specialist. Asks customers for reviews by text after the job and responds to Google and Facebook reviews.
- AI Social Media Manager. Posts to your business pages each week.
- Website. Built by Broadly's team and ready for review in seven days.
- Listings. Keeps your details in sync on 70+ directories, including Google, Apple, Bing and Yelp.
For auto repair, Broadly says the receptionist sorts out whether a caller needs a tow, a quote or a service appointment and routes them.
When Broadly is the better choice
- You run one location and want the front desk and marketing off your plate. One bill covers the phone, website, reviews and listings. We don't offer most of that.
- You don't have a website worth keeping. Broadly builds one as part of the price.
- You want to try it without a contract. Month-to-month billing makes it easy to test.
- You're a home service business. That's Broadly's largest segment, and its call flows are written for estimate requests.
When Trilix fits better
- You run several stores and the phones never stop. Our AI phone agent gives each store its own persona, hours, prices and transfer rules, and can answer "how long's the wait?" from live bay status.
- You want the phone tied to your systems. We connect to POS, phones and TrixLink camera analytics where they allow it, and feed calls into the executive dashboard.
- You want the back office done too. We automate work like POS to QuickBooks and weekly reports (workflow automation).
- You want someone auditing the calls. We check calls on a schedule and fix answers as part of the monthly fee. One of our clients, a tire and auto repair shop in the US Southeast, went live in October 2026 with AI call handling and workflow automation (case study).
If you're a single shop with a simple call mix, a packaged tool like Broadly will usually cost less. Our page on AI for small businesses explains when a custom build is worth it.
What to ask any vendor
- Is the price per location, and what does each extra location add?
- Does the AI book a confirmed appointment or send a request to your team?
- Can it look up a customer or a vehicle in your shop system?
- Where does it get the current wait or the next open slot?
- Who reviews calls after launch, and how often?
- What happens to your website, listings and call recordings if you cancel?
Frequently asked questions
Something else on your mind? Ask us directly or call 416-262-2723.
How much does Broadly cost?
Broadly lists its AI Workforce Package at $799 a month, with no setup fee and an extra discount for paying annually. Ads are billed separately (Broadly pricing).
Does Broadly work for auto repair shops?
Broadly's FAQ says independent auto repair shops, detailers, towing companies and auto glass installers use it. Home services are its largest segment.
Is there a contract with Broadly?
Broadly says there's no long-term contract and you can cancel any time, with billing stopping at the end of the current month.
Does Trilix build websites or post on social media?
No. We build phone agents, camera analytics, dashboards and back-office automation. If you need a website and listings handled, a bundle like Broadly's covers that.
How much does Trilix cost?
A one-time setup fee plus a monthly fee, quoted after a first call. The AI cost guide shows what drives the price.
How do I compare a bundle with a custom build?
Price what you'd actually use. Our AI receptionist vs staff cost calculator helps you compare the phone side against a hire.
Keep reading
- AI for small businessOne to a few locations: calls answered, admin automated, reports that send themselves.
- AI phone agentAnswers every call 24/7, books visits and gives live wait times.
- Rosie alternativeSelf-serve AI answering from $49 vs a done-for-you agent for several locations.
- A two-store tire and auto repair shopAI call handling and workflow automation built around the shop. Live since October 2026.
- AI receptionist vs staff costCompare a front-desk hire with an AI voice agent, using your numbers.
Hear it on your own phone line
Tell us how many locations you run and how many calls go unanswered. We'll show you what the agent would sound like for your stores.
Also see: Trilix vs Rosie · Trilix vs Podium
Spotted something out of date? Email admin@trilix.ai and we'll fix it.